Just A Little.. Hello?

Hello, everybody that may be reading this. My name is Kate, and I am writing this brief post just to say a little hello, let you know a little bit about why I’m here, and welcome you to my page. So, welcome!

I am a very normal teenager, that really isn’t anything special. I do everything I’m told, although most of the time I don’t want to. I do not sneak out, I do not do drugs, and I do not smoke. Well, then again with today’s generation going apeshit with their chapstick (Yeah, kids are getting high off of anything nowadays) I might not be so normal afterall.

I have to admit, I’m not exactly the most socially comfortable person, and that may be why I’m such a nerd. What I mean by this is, I love to read. If my mom would let me, I would read nonstop. The most I have read in a single setting, over the summer was five books in 14 hours. Wow, Kate just make them think you are even more of a loner.

This brings me to why I write. At first, I couldn’t find anything to even write about. I wanted to write, its just that I didn’t have anything to write about. I created blogs, I wrote fiction, and even started writing a journal. I still couldn’t figure out why it seemed so.. boring. I didn’t know that I couldn’t force myself, that I had to wait until the ideas came to me.

The reason I write, and continue to do so is because it gives me a thrill. The thrill of knowing I have put my own words out into the world, words people read and make them think. I write because the feeling once I finish a chapter, is like a high. And I am completely addicted. But as Toni Morrison says, If there is a book you really want ro read, but it hasen’t been written yet, then you must write it.

And with that, I’m going to end this post. Thank you for reading and I hope you have or had a great day.

Stay beautiful.

Antidox

Leave a Reply

